Gig Review – Midlake at Halifax Minster

Lo

The 'Spill

Midlake 3 v3

Sorry. I’m a bit late with this. The gig was last Friday evening, and I was supposed to write it up and post within 24hrs. But first of all I had a bit of a cider hangover (thanks Bruv, Gordon & Ali), which took out Saturday. Then I ended up working all the way up on the Cumbrian coast on Sunday (took me so long to get back I missed the World Cup Final). And finally I got an email from Michael Hann on Monday morning saying that The Graun wouldn’t be using the review even if I sent it! So that kinda took away any sense of urgency I might have had.

View original post 384 more words

Published in: on July 18, 2014 at 09:11  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edwhitfield.wordpress.com/2014/07/18/gig-review-midlake-at-halifax-minster/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

